How to Close the Galaxy S7 Edge Running Apps to Save Battery

Share on Reddit0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook0Share on Google+0

Samsung has definitely been inspired with the “Edge” version of the Galaxy S7. It is bigger, much more beautiful and also more expensive than the standard phone, so this is your perfect choice if you want to feel special. The Galaxy S7 Edge is at the answer to all those consumer demands in terms of external design, as well as power, but does the handset has it all?

Despite of that, just like other Android devices, Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge is not perfect. When you open way too many apps on the S7 Edge, performance could drop in no time and the battery’s juice will drain much faster than usual. I know that every year when with every new flagship smartphone release I hope that a company has finally found the battery key we’ve all been craving for so long. This hasn’t happened yet and Samsung’s Galaxy S7 Edge is just a regular handset at this chapter too.

Android handles tasks quite well, but killing open apps such as Maps when not in use will save some precious battery juice, that’s for sure. After all, you know that the email, all social networking, daily lifestyle apps and so on search the Internet on a regular basis trying to update these apps, which makes your Galaxy S7 Edge phone slow in time and with less and less battery every day.

If you need to close and clear apps on your Galaxy S7 Edge, this is how you can do it:

How to Close Galaxy S7 Edge Running Apps to Save Battery:

  1. For the start, just tap the overlapping rectangle-like button to the left of the dedicated hardware home button. This is the multi-tasking menu key that brings up all currently open or running apps;
  2. While being there, swipe away to close all currently running apps;
  3. Any saved progress or website you may be on at this time will have to reload next time you use that app;
  4. There’s also a close-all button which will kill any currently opened and running app. This second “Close All” option will completely close every app. This practically means that the websites will be lost, that videos in YouTube you were on and more will all be wiped away and so on.

I personally do this at work, otherwise most of these apps will reopen throughout the day and annoy me by draining the battery. That’s fine, but just keep in mind that hitting Close Apps will shut down everything, and probably this isn’t something that users should have a habit of doing every day.

Share on Reddit0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook0Share on Google+0