How to Disable Last Seen on WhatsApp
WhatsApp’s last seen feature allows you to see when someone last checked WhatsApp, but this is a two stop road. This also lets users to see when you last checked. If a contact hasn’t disabled last seen, it will appear under their name at the top of an open chat. If this sounds a bit too much for you and it creeps you out, you know what you have to do.
Just disable Last Seen on WhatsApp. The timestamp in WhatsApp which tells whether the user is Online or was Last Seen at a particular date and time can now be disabled from all users or from all unknown users.
This option has actually been categorized in three types so you can show information too and here you will find all the details you need about each one of them.
Waste no more time and use the following steps to change the setting on your WhatsApp account:
Learn How to Disable Last Seen on WhatsApp:
- First of all, you know where eveything happens, so launch WhatsApp;
- Up next, you have to click on Menu in it;
- Under the Menu, you can find Settings;
- Tap on Settings and find the Privacy option. Done that already? Then, select it right away;
- Under the Privacy, users can see the Last Seen option under Who Can See My Personal Info;
- Just tap on it and select whom do you want to show the information. As I have told you alrready, you have the following options to choose from:
- Everyone – with this option enabled, the result cannot be any different than this one. The information will be visible to all WhatsApp users. Make sure that this is what you want!
- My contacts – in such a case, the information will only be visible to users added in your WhatsApp contact list.
- Nobody – when the information cannot be seen by any WhatsApp user and neither can you see their Last Seen info. Aren’t things better this way? The choice is all yours!